Brockhampton is an American music collective formed in San Marcos, Texas in 2015. The group’s members consist of Kevin Abstract, Matt Champion, Merlyn Wood, Dom McLennon, Joba, Bearface, Romil Hemnani, Jabari Manwa, and Kiko Merley as well as their graphic designer Henock Sileshi, photographer Ashlan Grey, web designer Roberto Ontenient and manager Jon Nunes. In 2016 they released their first mixtape titled All-American Trash and followed it up in 2017 with their debut studio album Saturation. They have since released the albums Saturation II, Saturation III and Iridescence. Their album Iridescence debuted at number 1 on the Billboard 200 album chart. In 2018 they signed a record deal with Sony’s RCA Records to release six albums over three years. They have also released two documentaries titled All-American Trash Documentary and The Longest Summer in America, a television series titled American Boyband, and a film titled Billy Star. In 2019 they were nominated for a BRIT Award for Best International Group.

Related posts

Leave a Comment